The Zonta Club of Brisbane first offered a bursary at Griffith University, Logan Campus in 2013. In 2020 it was renamed the Leneen Forde Zonta Scholarship. It is offered to a female who is a full time student, enrolled in an undergraduate degree program at Griffith University Logan Campus, had successfully completed the first three semesters of her degree program with good academic standing, and could demonstrate that they were in significant financial hardship which was affecting their study. The scholarship is valued at $2,000.

It was originally named Supporting Success however this was changed in 2019. The Club moved to change the name of the bursary to the Leneen Forde Zonta Bursary in recognition of the esteem in which Leneen Forde AC is held within Zonta Club of Brisbane as well as her legacy to Zonta (nationally and internationally) and her contribution to Griffith University Logan Campus.

The fund is administered by Griffith University in line with other university awards given by the Club. The scholarship is reviewed every three years.

If you would like to donate directly to the scholarship please follow this  link  and search for Leneen Forde Scholarship. 

Award Recipients


2013 Joyce Odokopira
2015 Monique Tuatai
Tania Christian
2017 Sally Hunt
2018 Alison Rule




Jennifer Keil

Julie Matthews 

Rhianne Crosthwaite